Southeastern Synod Youth and Young Adult Ministry


We'd like to introduce you to your newly elected representatives for the 2020-2022 Synod Council. Please welcome them warmly and thank them for their service to our Synod. 
  • Young Adult, Ms. Imani Robinson, Atonement, Atlanta, GA 
  • Ms. Phyllis Solgere, Conference 4, Christ, Oakwood, GA, completing the term of Amanda Spangler 
  • Rev. Susan Thisell, Conference 6, Messiah, Knoxville, TN 
  • Rev. Eric Murray, Conference 7, Shades Valley, Birmingham, AL 
  • Elected to a second term, Conference 9, Rev. Cuttino Alexander, Christus Victor, Ocean Springs, MS 
  • Elected to a second term, At Large Member, Ms. Roxann Thompson, Redeemer, Atlanta, GA 
  • At Large Member, Dr. Roland Bernard Welmaker, Atonement, Atlanta, GA 
These new members will serve alongside: 
  • Bishop Kevin Strickland  
  • Vice President Imran Siddiqi, St. John’s, Atlanta* 
  • Treasurer Steve Gehret, Reformation, Greenville, TN* 
  • Secretary Rev. Randy Jones, First United, Kennesaw, GA* 
  • Conference 1, Rev. Terrie Landers 
  • Conference 2, Mr. David Haigler, Mt. Zion–St. Luke, Oglethorpe, GA* 
  • Conference 3, Rev. Beverly Brown Shaw, Atonement, Atlanta, GA* 
  • At Large Member, Rev. Mica Koli, Resurrection Mission, Tucker, GA 
  • At Large Member, Ms. Elaine Schwartz, Amazing Grace, Lawrenceville, GA* 
  • Youth Representative, Mr. Noah Ohsiek, St. Paul, Maryville, TN 
  • Conference 5, to complete the term of Ms. Deborah Baumgartner, and Conference 8 representatives will be elected soon 
Per our Synod Constitution, the Synod Council shall be the board of directors of this synod and shall serve as its interim legislative authority between meetings of the Synod Assembly. Terms are two years in length and Council members may be re-elected once. The Synod Council meets a minimum of three times/year, typically in September, January, and immediately before the Synod Assembly. 

* indicates a member of the Executive Committee 

ALL TENNESSEE 2020 - November 14

Times: tba

For a HYBRID event (part in-home / part online)

For all youth in 6th through 12th grades


Cost?  FREE, since this event is a hybrid event, with part in-person / part-online

Who Can Come?  This gathering is for 6th-12th graders from congregations in the WHOLE SOUTHEASTERN SYNOD,

but especially for the Lutherans and friends of TENNESSEE. ALL are welcome.

In the midst of COVID-19, we are all looking for a way to share God's love with everyone.

We are wondering how to Accept.  Embrace.  Spread Grace.

We are combining some online events with some in-home activities to engage in All TN this year.


To see information from prior years, scroll down...

ALL TENNESSEE 2019 - November 9-10

Check out the pictures from 2019 All TN HERE

All TN 2019 took place at Trinity LC, Tullahoma, TN


122 youth and adults met November 10 & 11 at Trinity Lutheran Church in Hixson, Tennessee for All Tennessee.  During the event youth from across Tennessee gathered to learn more about the "GODISNOWHERE" theme by participating in different activities throughout Saturday afternoon.  Youth looked at where God was through an interactive Stations of the Cross activity, they also got to ask Pastor Ed Myers and Pastor Katherine Museus any question they wanted to ask, they learned about how we can be God's hands in the midst of disasters through the work of Lutheran Disaster Relief and put together hygiene kits for Lutheran World Relief.  To finish out their service that day they moved mulch on to the church's playground.  Worship started with a group of youth from Christ Kiswahili Lutheran Mission leading in song and during the confession participants were invited to take a piece of string to represent their confession and tie it on nails that formed "GODISNOWHERE" - a powerful way to see that God comes to us in the midst of our brokenness and as we communed together we saw God come once again in the body and blood of Christ. Special thanks to the volunteers of Trinity Lutheran Church for their hospitality and meals, as well as the ALL Tennessee planning team for their hard work putting it all together.